Skip to content

My Brain Sometimes Thinks in FB Status Updates

October 26, 2011
tags:

Dear Everyone on Kijiji:  No I don’t deliver, do I look like Toys R’ Us?  Stop wasting my time, and trying to make me feel guilty about not accommodating you so that you can take a $5 toy that I spent $25 on.

I exercise every day so that I can eat more candy and not gain weight.

Not sure if I’m just getting old or teenagers are getting stupider.

I go to the self serve checkout lane to avoid human contact, yes even when I have a full $250 grocery cart.  Suck it.

Why are so many random people trying to be my contact on skype?  One day I’m going to add someone and then call them and try and have a good long conversation with them.  Most likely about my kids since that’s all I really have to talk about it.  Strangers LOOOOOOOVE it when you talk about your kids endlessly.

My dog just puked into his cone and tried to eat it out of the cone while I fought to clean it up.  Can’t wait until antibiotics are done!!!

I’m going shopping in the US soon, I hope Target has the knee high socks I bought there last year.  They were so comfy and colourful.

With all of Pawter’s recent health issues it’s becoming painfully obvious to me that my dog and cat will not be around much longer.  (Pawter is 7 and Riley is ~13)  This thought brings tears to my eyes, and brings back memories of my childhood cat dying accidentally when I was in grade 7.

I am a grammar nazi but I always keep it to myself.  You’re, your.  Then, than.  Its, It’s.  Except, accept.  There, their, they’re.  People need to know the difference.  When I read blogs from ‘writers’ who make these mistakes it immediately results in *FACEPALM*

I constantly spell RECIPE wrong.  Also, lose and loose, it’s shameful how often I look those words up on dictionary.com.  I do it even to myself.

Becoming a reddit addict has led me to believe that most of the male population is disgusting.  Socks should *NOT* be re-worn, ever, under any circumstance.

Philisoraptor is the funniest meme, even if it is really old.  Second place goes to Socially Awkward Penguin, I empathize with that little penguin often.

My feet are cold, I need slippers.

I found a loaf of Dutch Christmas bread in my freezer that I had wrapped in such a superior manner it didn’t freezer burn despite it’s 10 month stay in my deep freezer.  It’s delicious.  Which reminds me, the Dutch Grocer will be coming out with Christmas stuff soon.  Must acquire.

Having my afternoon tea and biscuit at 10:30 in the morning is highly satisfying and may become a daily routine.  Or rather, I’ll just have two every day.

Google Translate doesn’t translate to binary, however Yahoo UK does.  Interesting.

 

I could go on forever, but I’ll save it for another day.

 

Cheers,

Jenn

 

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2011 8:50 am

    Same here re: the self-serve checkout lane. It’s the saving grace of the lone grocery wolf. Glad to hear I’m not the only one.

  2. Paula permalink
    October 26, 2011 10:18 am

    The older I get, the worse my spelling and grammar becomes. I hate it when I write a word I haven’t used for awhile and it *looks* funny, like it is spelled incorrectly. I have to look it up to be sure that I did spell it right.
    Hope you find the knee socks you want :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 27 other followers

