Skip to content

Welcome Spring!

March 23, 2010

I’m not one of those people who likes to stay inside all winter and hibernate with my kids and husband under a blanket.  We have a wide variety of outdoor activities in our city that we try to take advantage of as often as we can.  That being said I couldn’t be happier to bid adieu to the snow and say HELLO SPRING!!!!  I am so happy to take the kids out for a walk in the wagon with no mittens on and easy slip on shoes!  I am SO ready to look for a new tablecloth for my dining room that will welcome in the outside to our house.  So to start the ascent to blue skies and daisies dancing in our backyard I give you my first spring craft!  dadadadaaaaaa!

I know there are spring wreaths just about everywhere right now so I just HAD to try my own!  I’ve been loving the lime green and bright pinks everywhere but that really doesn’t mix in exactly with our decor so I had to do a bit of tweaking:

I chose avocado and sage cotton yarn plus a purple gerbera daisy and was originally wanting teal accents but Cake insisted that pink was where it was at so we ended up with 4 cute pink butterflies in our basket.

I started with the sage, did a couple of passes around and then switched to the avocado.  Back and forth a couple of times and voila!

Here’s the finished product!  The lighting is a bit off because it’s already night here so you’ll just have to take my word for it that it’s adding a certain amount of cheer to my stairwell now!

And on a side note:

This small thing decided that he is all of a sudden much to old to be sitting in a highchair.  At dinner he proclaimed ‘NO CHIAR!’ and went directly to my chair at the kitchen table.  Part of me is very happy about this development as I absolutely detest cleaning his chair but the other part of me is wondering how he can be growing up so quickly???  Cake sat in her high chair until she was nearly 2 and only reluctantly gave it up.  Nay, however was so very proud to be in his very own big boy chair.  Although I did have to say 100 times ‘we don’t put feet on the table’ to him and then Cake thought that was pretty funny and she started putting her feet on the table.  In the end dessert chocolate chip cookies were threatened and they eventually gave in and accepted their cookies.  No more milestones Nay, d’ya hear me?

Hugs!

Jenn

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Robynn permalink
    March 23, 2010 2:30 am

    NOOOOOOOOO! Nay is entirely tooo young to be growing up so fast!

  2. S.Geek permalink
    March 23, 2010 2:49 am

    Whoah! Why do they always do these things when I’m on the road?!?!

Leave a Reply

