Skip to content

Cake is Flat

April 15, 2010

That is how Cake spent the majority of the afternoon.  Below is how she spent the rest of it.

When she woke up, she rolled over and threw up all over the floor despite the fact that there was a HUGE bowl right there.  (See the first photo)  I just couldn’t get there in time because since I had been giving 99% of my attention to Cake today Nay was feeling a little neglected so I had him on my lap away from Cake.  So the carpet under my feet right now is a wee bit on the soggy side…

So no craft today but I’ve got high hopes for tomorrow.  I also am hoping that Cake will be feeling better tomorrow, she’s managed to keep down a few ritz crackers so PLEASE keep your fingers crossed for me!  S. Geek still has 2 more days of his conference in Denver, Cake is especially missing him right now as he usually is the one to give her all that she needs when she’s sick.  He somehow manages to get her to drink the pedialyte stuff which I couldn’t do 😦

OK, say it with me: tomorrow is another day.

Hugs,

Jenn

One Comment leave one →
  1. Robynn permalink
    April 15, 2010 11:19 am

    Oh No! I’m sorry to hear your trip is not going as planned. I hope that Cake is feeling better soon. Miss you guys.

Leave a Reply

