Skip to content

Maryland part 1

April 23, 2010

We are back at home and settling in, hopefully by tomorrow Nay will be back to himself because I’m not sure Mommy can take another day like today!  I’m pushing the thoughts out of my head and thinking about all the wonderfullness we enjoyed while visiting my parents in Maryland the last 10 days.  While we were there my Dad had a birthday so we enjoyed a bit of celebration during our visit.

The kids made one of those garden stone things but *someone cough, cough, poured too much water in the mix so it cracked 😦 but the birdhouse they painted was cute!

Everybody got a chance to help blow out the candles, and then the anticipation began.

Do you see these faces?  Cat. Like. Readiness.

Then the icing devouring began.

One minute he had the brownie in his hands and then poof! it was gone!  Magical!!!  Mysterious!!!  Amazing!!!

I won’t even go into the fact that this is a store bought mix that my Mom insisted on making or that my homemade brownies are FAR superior 😉

Oh, and get a load of this:

Can you see the ridiculousness of this lens?  It is the longest lens I have EVER seen in person, it is ridiculous.  It’s even more ridiculous that I didn’t get a chance to use it before we left 😦  So sad but between the sickness that was going around, some rain, and schedules I didn’t get the chance to try it out.  I hope my Dad will remember to bring it with him the next time they come up to Ottawa.  🙂 Please?

That’s it for now, lots more to come later!  I can’t wait to show you the work I’ve done on Cake’s dress (yes, the same one I was going to give her for Easter) I had to use my Mom’s 30 year old Kenmore machine to do some work, oh and I had to rip out hundreds of stitches in attempts to get the ruffles right.  I am an expert stitch ripper now!!!

BTW, I’ve linked to one of my favorite blogs today.  Little Bit Funky, it’s written by a totally brilliant person named Crystal who is super creative and super honest.  I’ve enjoyed her blog as a lurker for sometime now and highly recommend checking her out!

Hugs,

Jenn

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 24, 2010 11:29 am

    aww…thanks for the sweet words. and that is one sweet lens!! and some cute kiddos! thanks for stopping by! 🙂

Leave a Reply

