Skip to content

Maryland the Finale

April 26, 2010

In the town of Frederick, there is a lot of shopping, but also significant amounts of green space.  I didn’t love that you had to drive to all the parks but when you did get there it was wonderful.  We’re talking 5 or 6 play structures well spaced out, a couple of soccer fields, vollyball nets, covered picnic area’s, the works really.  We did drive to one downtown park called Baker Park, it was so majestic!  The equipment was old school but well maintained, there were many options for the kids to choose and swings galore!  It was part of a larger park that included a beautiful bell tower, an outdoor theatre, gazebo’s and more.  We went on our second last day and I would have loved to have gone back on my own to get pictures but as is the way: I just didn’t have the time.

Normally noon hour sun is to brilliant for photos but I can’t help but LOVE how these turned out!  It was a sunny day, hardly a cloud in the sky and I usually prefer photos at dusk but can’t help but marvel at my luck for how nicely the light worked for me.  This park has inspired me to seek out some other similar parks in Ottawa.  I’m thinking Glebe but will have to do some research, the kids will like this I’m sure.

BTW, did any of you get over to Little Bit Funky?  The writer commented here and I sent her an embarrassingly gushy email back to her thanking her.  I don’t know if I’ll have the courage to do that again any time soon.

Hugs!

Jenn

One Comment leave one →
  1. Rachel permalink
    April 26, 2010 3:31 pm

    I absolutely love the close up shots of both Nay and Cake.

Leave a Reply

