Skip to content

pure oreo heaven

May 6, 2010

Do you subscribe to tastespotting?  I have it in my reader and though you get dozens of posts a day there are so many great ideas for absolutely every kind of recipe you could imagine!  I usually end up emailing myself the ones I just can’t ignore and then maybe if I actually have some extra time I’ll do the really good ones.  One of the things I like about this place is that they take one thing like ‘chocolate chip cookies’ then they give you a dozen different recipes each just a bit different but you get to choose the one that suits you best.  This happened to me one day when there in my reader were about 4 or 5 different recipes for OREO CHEESECAKE!!  OH. MY. GOD.  That night there was a trip to the superstore for cream cheese and oreo cookies and the following day…

Oreo cookie cheesecake cupcakes!

25 oreo cookies, 18 whole, 7 coarsely chopped

1/2 c. sugar

2 large eggs beaten

1/2 c. sour cream – 2 tblsp.

1 lb cream cheese

1 tblsp. vanilla

pinch of salt

Preheat oven to 275 degrees.

Line your muffin tins with muffin cups, and then pop one whole oreo into each cup.

Beat the cream cheese until smooth, then add in sugar, eggs, sour cream, salt, and vanilla beating well after each addition.

Drop in the chopped oreo’s and fold them into the batter.  Then fill up the muffin cups.

Pop those babies in the oven and bake for 20 – 22 minutes.  Once they are out let them cool to room temperature and then let them set in the refrigerator for 3 hours or overnight if you can wait that long.

Hugs,

Jenn

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Rachel permalink
    May 6, 2010 1:53 pm

    These look so yummy! I can’t wait to un pack my baking dishes in the new house and try this out. I hope I don’t forget.

  2. May 7, 2010 4:45 pm

    I am totally going to try these, they look awesome!

    Thanks for visiting my blog (gosh, a week ago, sorry, it’s been that kind of week)! Your kids are adorable!!!

  3. May 14, 2010 3:42 pm

    I love going to tastespotting. It’s so easy to spend a ton of time looking at pics and finding new sites. Your recipe looks yummy too!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog!

Leave a Reply

