Skip to content

Mother’s Day

May 9, 2010

Being a mother has changed my life for the better.  Every day I give myself to my kids and husband to create the type of life I think they deserve and the type of like I want them to live.  We do crafts, we have purpose, we take time for quiet moments, and we try to enjoy the bounty that is our life.  Overall I have to say, I’m pretty darn pleased with what I’ve created for us in the last 4 years.  Now, I know that not everything in our life is going to be as easy as it has been, so far my only really tough decisions have been about weaning Nay, or our discipline methods for Cake.  I know that in the future there’s going to be decisions about hem lengths, dating, how to approach drugs and sex and religion; but for now I’m happy to just have both my little birds under my wings being supported by S.Geek everyday.  They make me happy, they give me purpose, and life.  For this, I will happily re-heat my tea 3 or 4 times a day, endure less than uplifting nursing bra’s, dry cracked hands from washing what seems like every 45 minutes, being asked for grilled cheese for lunch 7 days a week, a uniform of jeans and stretch cotton long sleeve shirts when I used to enjoy stilettos and jewlery, and oh so much more.  I do it because I love you, S. Geek, Cake, and Nay.  I love you with all my heart and while Mother’s day is a day that is used for appreciated mothers I just want to say that I am giving my thanks and my eternal gratefulness for making me a mom.  Thank-you, thank-you, thank-you.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Rachel permalink
    May 9, 2010 11:32 am

    Tear.

Leave a Reply

