Skip to content

Day in Review

May 18, 2010

I saw this cute post over here and while I was reading her answers I was answering for myself.  Here’s my day: Monday May 17/10

Outside my window:  Sunshine, FINALLY!  Laundry hanging on the line, new patio furniture still crisp and clean

I am thinking:  About the long weekend and what vegetables I’m going to plant

I am thankful for:  naptime!

I am wearing:  jeans, white ruffley t-shirt, diamond earrings, welsh love spoon necklace, purple stripped socks

I am remembering:  that I wanted to take apart the aerogarden but forgot to write it on my weekly planner

I am going:  to go in search of fels naptha or sunlight laundry bars tomorrow

I am reading:  Sophie’s Choice by William Styron…I’m on the fence still

I am hoping:  That I will miraculously loose 10 lbs in the next 2 weeks

On my mind:  S. Geek will be away all week, miss him 😦

We are learning:  We’ll be doing our Ontario project this week!  Yours to discover!!

I am noticing:  Riley the cat has some serious lumps in her fur that will need to be cut out, fun

Pondering these words:  And let us not grow weary of doing good, for in due season we will reap, if we do not give up.  Galatians 6:9

From the kitchen:  Ground beef defrosting for tomorrow’s pasta sauce

Around the house:  Bathrooms getting cleaned today, laundry, and general tidy up after the weekend

Fav things:  New weeping caragana tree in the front yard

POTD:

pretty sure this feline murdered 3 goldfish today

How was your day?

Hugs,

Jenn

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

