Skip to content

Menu Planning Monday

June 14, 2010

So the last few weeks have been super hectic and I’ve been doing my menu planning sort of sporadically and eating a lot of things out of the freezer and pantry and it’s been driving me a little nuts really. So even though we were gone all weekend and I am totally and completely brain dead I managed to scrape together a menu plan for this week, thanks in part to the batch cooking day I did with Maranda not that long ago.  So without further delay, here it is!

Monday: Pasta Pesto Bake

Tuesday:  BBQ Hamburgers and salad

Wednesday:  Mexican Lasagna

Thursday: Homemade whole wheat pizza

Friday Fun Night for kids: eggs, toast, berries.

Saturday: BBQ Roasted Chicken with broccoli and potato

Sunday:  Leftover night.

The pesto that I’m using on the pasta on Monday night is totally awesome btw.  I made it on my batch cooking day and have already used some of it when making a pizza and then a bit more for some dip for some carrots.  I used Maranda’s magic bullet blender to make it all and it was SUUUUPER easy so the next time I see one of those things on sale I’m going to scoop one up if only so that I can make pesto EVERY WEEK!!!!  So Yummy…want some right now but I’ll have to resist the pesto cravings…mmmmm….pesto….Oh, huh, you’re still here eh?  Yeahhhhhhh

I told you I was brain dead tonight 🙂  Time for bed me thinks

Hugs and happy cooking!

Jenn

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Rachel permalink
    June 14, 2010 2:53 am

    Check Costco and Canadian Tire they always have them on sale. They are wicked awesome for making smoothies and baby food too. We just started preparing baby food for Avlyn and we whipped up some pretty amazing squash with it.

  2. June 14, 2010 1:15 pm

    Definitely don’t pay full price for the Magic Bullet, they go on sale all the time. I use mine so much I’m thinking about getting a second one.

    The pesto looks divine, but I haven’t actually used mine yet. I froze it in ice cube trays (like baby food, hah) so I can just thaw a little a time… maybe I’ll do a flat bread with pesto this week… mmm, pesto…

  3. June 14, 2010 1:27 pm

    I have seen them dozens of times at crappy tire but never picked one up. Never thought they were all that great even though I saw the magic bullet infomercial every night when Nathan was up with colic. I thought they only looked really great because I was sleep deprived and needed something to make me happy and shopping @ 2 a.m. would have solved that problem!

Leave a Reply

