Skip to content

Waiting

June 17, 2010

S. Geek travels for work a fair amount.  I don’t love it, it happens pretty frequently but it’s a part of his job and I’ve accepted that.  The only plus side I can see from him traveling so much is that I can pretty well guarantee that each month I know that I’ve got more than a couple of evenings every month where I can do whatever without any complaints.  But the nights where he’s due back are always the worst!  Why?  Because his flight is usually landing sometime in between 11pm and 12am and then there’s customs and baggage and I’m waiting up for him the entire time because, well I want to see him!!  I usually always try to fill that night of his trip with fun things to do so that the night doesn’t seem extraordinarily long.  Sometimes I save a book, or I’ll rewatch a good long movie that I know he’s gotten sick of (LOTR Trilogy anyone?) but mostly…I CRAFT!  Tonight happens to be one of those nights, and with the ass-tastic weather Ottawa is getting tonight I won’t be surprised if his flight is delayed.  So tonight I’ve got a couple of good ones on the go:

This guy is mid-makeover but I'll save the reveal for another post.

Here's the bulk of the fun, scrapbooking, painting, mod podge fun-ness!

Oh, and a little diet coke to keep me going because seriously, I’ve been up since 7am and my last cup of coffee was at 2pm so the well is running dry!!

I do have this guy to keep me company though.

My Welsh Lucky Dragon!

I love this little statue, I don’t know what it is about it, but it’s always given me a good feeling; I keep him beside a picture of S. Geek and I on our wedding day.

Well all my paint should be dry by now, back at it!

Hugs,

Jenn

One Comment leave one →
  1. June 17, 2010 3:08 pm

    Hello. Thank you for linking up and posting about Keepin’ Company Thursday. I would love to follow you but couldn’t seem to find you follow button. I did sign up for email. Please let me know where to find your follow spot.
    ozzykelley1 at yahoo dot com

Leave a Reply

