Skip to content

Summer List

June 22, 2010

As is the tradition with many families, we make ourselves a ‘summer list’. It’s sort of like a bucket list for all things fun to do during the summer. I actually do lists year round because neither of my squids are in school but I always think that the summer one is the BEST! Ottawa is blessed with so many fairs and festivals that start in late May and run all the way until October ending with an amazing string of country fairs. Every season I eagerly anticipate writing our list and this summer looks like it’s going to be AWESOME! I usually make the list on my own and then give it to Cake to decorate but this time around I made it on a Saturday morning so everyone had input, and then both Cake and Nay got a chance to pretty it all up.

hmmm do I add the fairy princess Dora of the pink Dora's...decisions....

hmmmm do I stick this to the table or my cheek....hmmm decisions.

In the end Cake did most of the decorating and I held back Nay so he wouldn’t peel all her Dora stickers off but it’s done and looks fab!

Sheesh, is she looking more like a kid every day or what?

Here’s the finished project.

Fun all summer long!

In case you can’t read it through all the Dora stickers:

Bubble Art

Beach

Robot birthday for daddy

Montreal for a day

Papanack zoo

Park

Play

Train Museum

Shaving cream play

Canal boat tour

Lumiere Festival

Puppet festival

Perth Garlic festival

paint outside

Make a fairy house

Parkdale market

Picnic at Pinhey’s Point

Upper Canada Villiage

See a movie at the Port Elmsley Drive in

Experimental Farm

Swimming

Splash Park

Haunted Walk of Ottawa tour

I’m hoping that we’ll get to all the things on the list but really, who knows, with S. Geek’s travelling schedule and life in general with Cake and Nay I never know what life will bring.

Happy Summer everyone!  What’s on your summer bucket list?

Hugs,

Jenn

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Robynn permalink
    June 22, 2010 5:25 pm

    Hmmm. Looks a lot like our list. I guess we’ll be doing some of these together! BTW there is an awesome new park with a splash pad near my parents house. We could pack a luch and spend a couple of hours there one day.

  2. June 24, 2010 4:44 am

    I have never made a summer list. And now I really think that I should. My daughter will be starting kindergarten in the fall, and that’s all the more reason to squeeze a lot of fun into the next few months!

Leave a Reply

