Skip to content

Life goes on ~ Menu Planning Monday

July 12, 2010

I’m okay, I guess.  Listen I really just don’t even want to talk about it okay?  I’ll just say this:

my team lost

So whatever, I guess.

Monday:  BBQ Chicken, sweet potato wedges (from my organic bin), grilled zucchini (from my organic bin)

Tuesday;  Island Burgers with kiwi spinach salad

Wednesday:  Chimichanga’s

Thursday:  Meatloaf with vegetable salad

Friday: Friday fun night dinner for kids…not sure what it’s going to be yet though

Saturday:  Pesto pizza with chicken, onion, and mushrooms

Sunday: Garlic and Thyme grilled steak with stamppot (a Dutch mashed potato with other mashed veggies, I’m doing carrots and maybe cauliflower.)

I’m going to go and bury myself in gouda and chocolate now.

Hugs,

Jenn

3 Comments leave one →
  1. July 12, 2010 12:13 pm

    Even though the octopus said it wouldn’t happen, I was still hoping for the same outcome you wanted. Would have been great!

    The stamppot sounds very interesting. I’m going to look in to that. And I do hope that your Gouda and chocolate were separate and delicious.

  2. July 12, 2010 3:03 pm

    Damn octopus….CALAMARI!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    ….

    ….

    Stamppot is good, just boil peeled potato with whatever else you want then just slightly mash them until there is a very rough consistency and throw in some butter and salt and pepper and you’re good to go!

  3. July 14, 2010 10:55 am

    So you were the one sending death threats!

Leave a Reply

