Skip to content

Is it Autumn?

September 21, 2010

Is it here, is it really really here?  Can it be?  Yes it is because not only are all the leaves changing but the stores are mixing Hallowe’en decorations with Christmas mere aisles apart.  Here in my neck of the woods there are signs of fall have spread into my home.  Sure, I may be the first house on the street to break out the skeletons and jack-o-lanterns but I’m used to it because it’s like this every year!

Every year I buy one new decoration, this was last years purchase.

Nay loooooooves this guy, he's been carrying him around like a doll.

White pumkins, looking so cute on my dining room table.

About 6 years ago I went through a 'floral' phase and made this one day. I still love it even though the urge to 'arrange' has long passed.

more mini white pumpkins hidden around the house.

Pool closed for the season, boo hoo hoo

Spiders have taken over my sweet basil since there hasn't been anything to pick in some time.

Rhododendrom leaves gone from lush and green to bright red and brown.

Maple trees have started to turn beautiful shades of red, yellow and orange.

Fall table runner has been brought out.

instead of sandals and sun hats left at the backdoor we've got jackets and runners.

The fall crafts are flowing.

The buying of 'seasonal' magazines have begun!

Just seeing the collection is making me smile big huge goofy smiles!  It’s just me, Riley the cat, and Pawter the dog and I’m enjoying all the lovely orange surrounding me.  The Hallowe’en decorations are still packed and in boxes so when I get them all out and arranged I’ll take some new pictures.

I’m also happy to report that Cake went straight to bed tonight, no threats, no tears she just had me tuck all her babies into her bed with her and I closed the door and walked away.  Now it’s just me, you and Dr. House; oh well Riley and Pawter too of course.

Hugs,

Jenn

3 Comments leave one →
  1. September 21, 2010 12:51 pm

    While Fall brings its beautiful colours and more bearable temperatures, I always have a hard time saying good-bye to summer for another year. It is my favourite season.

  2. September 21, 2010 4:44 pm

    I love fall too. The colors are so inspiring to me! I’m making jewelry in the colors of that tree you photographed for today’s blog post. Happiness!

  3. September 22, 2010 8:16 pm

    Awww, this makes me want to decorate! love it!

    ICLW

Leave a Reply

