Skip to content

Wordless Wednesday…well sorta wordy.

October 6, 2010

S. Geek:  I am talking to you…your tool room is a MESS.  Or at least it was a mess because I cleaned it up for you because if I have to step over that pile of sawdust one more time to find a screwdriver I’m going to ban you from ever owning another tool again.

I didn’t take a before photo, it’s too shameful.

It's not quite done yet, but this is a VAST improvement.

this is the 'i don't know where this sh*t goes' pile. Seriously...what case does that drill go in???

I was sooooo tempted to just swipe this whole pile into a garbage can...but refrained. I don't know what any of this is, but it doesn't look useful. You are banned from using little baggies to 'organize' anything ever again.

Say goodbye to these books, it's called the INTERNET now.

This thing weighs 500 million pounds, if you ever leave it out again, there will be hell to pay.

Why we own 6 paint trays, I've no idea...I'm going to see if I can giveaway some of these as they are still in good shape. Any takers?

So S. Geek, when you get home let’s just see if you can figure out what I threw away with the garbage tonight?  C’mon, it’ll be fun!  I’m pretty sure nothing was important anyway…

oh..and someone broke into the house and threatened my life unless I made some peanut butter cookies with chocolate chips on top.

They also made me eat three four of them after cleaning the tool room.

Geez, that was actually not wordless at all…

Hugs,

Jenn

p.s. S. Geek, see what you get for showing off my poor parenting moments on facebook?????  Hmmmmm dooooo you!!!!

p.s.s.  Seriously, love you S. Geek and we miss you loads!!! xoxo

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Lori permalink
    October 6, 2010 10:27 am

    OMG Jenn!! I am most certain that EVERY one of your friends with a “significant” other will have to make a post to this one! I myself would LOVE to know if Shawn is able to figure out what you threw out….I bet it will be a couple of years…he will walk into the room looking for something in particualar…(that you threw out years previous…like yesterday) You will remember and with a smirk say…”Sweetheart….I have no idea what you did with that…..”

    Thanks for this one….gave me a chuckle this morning!!
    L

  2. October 6, 2010 2:15 pm

    Whoa! Can’t believe you cleaned your hubs tool room. Good thing you baked cookies…should help to smooth things over when he finds out you ventured into his man cave and re-arranged and gasp…threw out stuff.

  3. Rachel permalink
    October 6, 2010 5:33 pm

    hee hee hee…. hee hee

  4. October 7, 2010 6:15 am

    Now I must have a cookie. MUST HAVE A COOKIE, I say!

Leave a Reply

