Skip to content

Menu Planning Monday

November 1, 2010

We’ve closed up shop here for Halloween and I’ve got loads of cuteness to share but it’s going to have to wait until tomorrow because I am exhausted!  Our final count was 415 kids and we could have gone longer but we ran out of candy 😦 just after 8pm.  Cake and Nay went trick or treating for the first time with S. Geek and seemed to really enjoy it but I think they mostly enjoyed bundling up and spending the whole night outside.  We don’t even bother closing our door because we get so many kids and it drives poor Pawter bonkers every time the doorbell rings.  Pawter just prefers to sit at the storm door and watch very intently each and every person who comes up the walk giving off little gruffs here and there to remind those little 6 year olds not to get any bright ideas near our candy bowl 🙂  But that’s enough Halloween talk for tonight, I’m going to do a proper wrap up for you on Tuesday when I’m able to think a bit more clearly and when I haven’t ingested several bottles of smirnoff ice because really how the heck am I supposed to stay warm out there for 3 hours without drinking.

On to Menu Planning Monday!

Monday: Avocado BLT’s…which reminds me I MUST remember to get the bread rising for these first thing in the morning!

Tuesday:  Penne with chicken, broccoli, and olives from my new favourite bookazine ‘Fine Cookings Weeknight Dinners’

Wednesday:  Chili

Thursday:  Leftover Night

Friday Fun Night:  Boiled Eggs and Toast

Saturday:  Mamma is out of town so I bought one of those prepackaged stir fry dinners for S. Geek to make but hmmmm before he can make that I guess I need to go out and buy a suitable skillet since our non stick aluminium skillets won’t work on our BRAND FREAKIN’ NEW INDUCTION COOKTOP RANGE.   That’s right…you read that right…oh yeah!  I’ll share about the new range this week too because you are going to DIE when you hear how awesome it is.  Good-bye gas range with horrible grill thingies that were punishing to clean!

Sunday:  Chicken with mushrooms, served with rice and green beans.

 

So wonderful to have an oven again!!!  Not that I don’t love my slow cooker but using it every day for over a week was getting a bit old.  Plus Cake doesn’t like ‘saucy’ foods so pretty much everything I made in my slow cooker she turned her nose up at.

That’s all for now folks, I’m going to snack on some corn chips and sober up a bit chill for a bit with S. Geek before I have to bid adieu to the final weekend in October.

 

Happy Halloween!!!!

Hugs,

Jenn

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

