Skip to content

Menu Planning Monday

November 15, 2010

Before I get into the menu plan for this week I am hoping that someone out there can help me out!  I’m looking for a speculaas cookie mold and can’t seem to find one that doesn’t cost one hundred million dollars.  OK, ok, I may be exaggerating slightly but yeah…I can be cheap frugal and while I am LOVING this one from House on the Hill, I cannot justify spending $44 + taxes + shipping for ONE cookie mold.

pretty!

I love speculaas cookies, they are so spicy and crispy they totally make my mouth water even thinking about them!  I stopped into our local Dutch Grocery and asked if they could special order me one but they are newish owners and she didn’t know if she could get one for me, let alone before Christmas.  I’ve been looking all over the internet and other than this one place I can’t seem to find somewhere in North America to get one from.  Boo.  So if you know where to get one can you please please pretty please with cherries on top leave me a comment and let me know?  Thanks, I owe you!

 

So now onto business, I’ve been crafting and sewing all weekend and am only now at 10pm on Sunday evening even thinking about what I’ll be serving my family for dinner this week.  Luckily we have a pretty well stocked freezer and pantry so I can throw together some halfway decent meals and only run up to the grocery store to pick up the fruits and veggies we’ll need.  Cake has been asking and asking for spaghetti, so I’ll be making some sauce for her this week and fulfil her wish for spaghetti and garlic bread.  I may also start some of my Christmas baking this week too, depending on whether or not I can pull myself away from the sewing machine for long enough.

 

Monday:  Homemade whole wheat pizza

Tuesday:  Taco Night

Wednesday:  Beef Chalupas (we didn’t get to this last week as we decided to have just a roast beef dinner instead YUM)

Thursday:  Spaghetti with garlic bread

Friday Fun Night:  Caesar salad and mini burgers (this went over well last week so I’m doing again)

Saturday:  Turkey dinner.  S. Geek was away when we had thanksgiving so we’re having our own thanksgiving on Saturday

Sunday:  Turkey leftovers!

 

Can’t wait for the turkey!  In the meantime, I’m going back to writing Christmas cards and sewing presents and searching the far reaching corners of the internet for a speculaas mold!

 

Hugs,

Jenn

One Comment leave one →
  1. November 15, 2010 9:33 am

    You’re sounding FAR too organised for my liking!! I haven’t even started on our Christmas cards yet. I really must get cracking.

    What a yummy menu. I think I’ll eat round at yours every night this week, if that’s okay!

    Sarahx

Leave a Reply

