Skip to content

Preschool Teacher Gift

November 18, 2010

Cake has three preschool teachers who are the most amazing women.  They are so sweet with the children and Cake always comments on how much she loves her teachers.  We’re so lucky to have a wonderful program only a half a block from our house that focuses on play and social skills which is exactly what Cake needs.  Don’t get me wrong, I try to foster learning at home with her but she is a social creature.  During the long summer months she was begging for little girls to play with her and keep her company and now she gets it twice a week!

 

I wanted to ensure that our wonderful teachers know how much I appreciate them and how much Cake loves them so I decided to put together a small package of cards for them.  Who doesn’t need thank-you cards right?  I know those are the ones that I’m always running out of first so I made them all thank-you cards.

love this little gnome stamp from Stampin' Up

I used coloured pencils to colour in the hat, pants, and boots on the gnome.  Especially enjoy this beautiful creamy yellow cardstock!

Gotta love cherries! Stamp from the $1.50 bins at Michaels.

These ones I just coloured in with red and green markers and did an extra black outline around the cherries.

The flowers are my favourite part of this card. So dramatic!

Stamps were also from Stampin’ Up, but the flower is the best part.  Its beautiful scrapbook paper and I just cut out a different flower for each one of the cards.  Will make some more of these for myself for sure!

Stamping Wheel, holly hocks.

Again, used coloured pencils from stampin’ up to colour in selected portions of the flowers.

Brown and teal, beauty!

Used a shimmery pen to outline the dragonfly though it’s a bit hard to see in the picture.

My favourite one!

Could be because it’s purple, could be because of the lace cardstock, could be the poppy in the corner.  Who knows maybe it’s all of the loveliness put together, but I love this one!

 

It’s been a terribly long time since I’ve done any cards but it felt good just to take out all my supplies and let the paper take me where it wanted to go.  I did have lofty plans to make all my Christmas cards this year but upon a search through my desk I found more than enough cards to send out so rather than storing them for another year they are going out.  I just can’t help myself, I love looking at all the pretty cards and even the other day when I was at Homesense I found myself perusing boxed cards and then slapping my hand and thinking that I do not need anymore store bought cards!!!  Next year I actually want to make my cards, so NO BUYING CARDS!!!

 

Hugs,

Jenn

6 Comments leave one →
  1. November 19, 2010 3:51 am

    What a great idea! Who couldn’t use more thank you notes? Thanks for planting your creative seeds at Plant a Punkin Seed Party.

    Hugs,

    Kristi
    Punkin Seed Productions

  2. November 19, 2010 7:08 am

    Love the brown and teal togther!

  3. November 19, 2010 3:44 pm

    That is such a cute idea for a gift and I LOVE how they all turned out!!

    Also…I am so sorry you had a bad wal-mart experience too!! 😦 I loved how you said she looked at you like you were a terrorist…lol…that’s terrible that she made you feel that way. At least we can both laugh about it now (well I’m not laughing yet but hopefully I will at some point!) 🙂

  4. November 20, 2010 12:02 pm

    As a teacher, I try to dissuade people from giving me gifts, usually selecting a charity for them to give to instead. But these? I would love to receive such lovely cards. Your child’s teachers will be so tickled! (However, might I suggest that you not make them all “thank you” notes? Many times I like to send a note of praise or asking a favor, and these would be perfect without “thank you” on them to do just that.)

    Really, they are lovely!

  5. November 24, 2010 1:03 am

    Great idea! I’m sure the these gifts will be much appreciated!

  6. Shannon permalink
    November 25, 2010 6:31 pm

    WOW
    I love those are great gifts!! I wish I was that crafty or actually had the patience and time to do it.

    Shannon

Leave a Reply

