Skip to content

Wordfull Wednesday

November 24, 2010

Normally I’d let these photos speak for themselves but I have to say a little bit about them because it’s kinda too cute not to.

This is Nay.

taken on my iphone

Nay is an iphone/ipad addict

another low quality iphone picture

Dear Apple,

Thank-you for the wonderful best friend I call iphone, without her GPS I would surely have been lost countless times, I wouldn’t be able to play We Rule, I wouldn’t be able to check my email/facebook account whenever I pleased.  I couldn’t keep my kids occupied while waiting in the doctors office, or find restaurants in weird cities, or look up movie times.  But…I have one problem.  The iphone has a rather addictive quality and while I can usually control myself, my poor little Nay has been taken hold of.  He is ADDICTED to iphone and ipad games.  He wakes up in the morning and from his naps and instead of his beautiful voice saying ‘hi mommy, wuv you’ I hear.  ‘Hi Mommy, have ipad please.’  or ‘have game, ipad please’ which I’m thinking is not a good thing.  He doesn’t even get a chance to use it every day, but he sure does ask every day.  He loves the puzzles the best, and is actually quite a pro at them now.  He loves the drawing games, and fish school which is an alphabet app.  He loves to go into the cooking apps and scroll through the pictures, or go and play the piano or drum apps creating his masterpieces.  He will really play anything, I’ve even found him going through playing solitaire or mah jong just pressing the cards to see what they do or what sound they make.  The problem?  Well, that picture is his reaction when iphone time is done.  He cannot handle life without an iphone!!!  He looses it and will cry and cry and cry and cry until I can somehow manage to distract him, and that distraction better be a good one because nothing in life is as good as playing on the iphone.  So, dear dear apple people: Please make your products less addicting, as my poor 2 year old son will need to go into rehab soon.

That is all.

 

Hugs,

Jenn

 

 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. S.Geek permalink
    November 24, 2010 1:07 pm

    That’s our Nay! Just like his daddy 🙂

    Hey Apple, want to send us another iPad for Nay to play with?

  2. Rachel permalink
    November 24, 2010 7:49 pm

    I absolutely love that you took pictures of this. What a mom. lol Torturing your poor child and then filming it. ha ha ha

  3. Vanilla Bean Baker permalink
    November 25, 2010 3:02 pm

    Little Nay looks beside himself, especially with his head in his hands 😦 Understandably so however as I’ve seen adults (who are supposed to have better coping skills) react even more desperately when their iPhones were taken away (LOL)

  4. Shannon permalink
    November 25, 2010 6:32 pm

    Can I just say that Nay and Mr. X have the same look when they are not happy? 🙂

Leave a Reply

