Skip to content

Get over it

November 30, 2010
tags:

Some time in the past, I’ve written about how I’m pretty good at getting over crap that annoys me.  I’m a peacekeeper, I don’t really like drama and arguments and kind of think they’re a waste of time.  I usually think in my head if what I’m preparing to argue over is going to matter to me in 40 years and if it doesn’t then I don’t bother.  That being said, something has been eating away at me for about three months now and I’m having a hard time letting go of it.  I don’t want to go into the details because like I said I don’t want the drama that will come with outing my feelings but I just can’t shake this thing that someone did, well it’s what they didn’t do actually.  And it wasn’t even really against me, it was against one of my kids.  So there in itself is part of my dilemma, my kid, won’t remember so is there any real point in bringing it up to the guilty party and demanding an apology?  SIGH!  Oh, I wish I knew the answer to this because it has really been at me the last few days for some reason.  I’m kind of hoping that by airing my angries on my little bloggy blog that it’ll help me put it to rest and stop feeling so…so…I don’t know, so angry with this party for their thoughtlessness!

What do normal people do, how do you decide if you’re going to approach someone especially when it’s been festering for three long months?  Am I just being overly sensitive?  These are the thoughts that are swirling around my head right now, and I’m hoping I’m not making anyone worried or paranoid with ‘is it me?’ with all of this nonsense because that’s totally what I’d be doing if the tables were turned.

Think I’ll go and listen to the Glee Christmas album and look at the pretty new book I got for my birthday.  Happiness!

 

Hugs,

Jenn

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Rachel permalink
    November 30, 2010 2:48 pm

    I say if something has bothered you approach it. Obviously if it has been bothering you this long it’s something to be aknowledged. You’re a mom, and your 1st priority is your babes.

  2. December 1, 2010 3:40 am

    I’m your newest follower!
    I would love a follow back!

    http://www.imlivingthethriftylife.blogspot.com

    Thank you!

Leave a Reply

