Skip to content

Card Hanger Crafty Craft

December 10, 2010

Start with this:

Peppermint Kisses

Add this:

Some crafty goodness

Oh and a little of this never hurts:

Star Wars Episode III Revenge of the Sith

And an hour and you get a little crafty craft that actually gets to stay in my own house!!  This time of year I get pretty wrapped up in doing things for others that I never really even think about finding the time to do things for me!  For years and years I’ve wanted something cute to put my Christmas cards up in.  I send out about 50 every year along with a little photo of the littles and absolutely LOVE getting cards in the mail.  I don’t usually get too many since apparently they’re going out of style (whatevers!!!)  so I knew that I didn’t need anything big and extravagant and I think this little thing will do the trick for sure!

embroidery hoop, clothes pins, and wooden ornaments

Using some paint markers in festive colours I decorated the hoop and some pins and some cute little retro style ornaments and then heated up the hot glue gun!  I also picked up some cute holiday wood letters last year in a discount bin and felt they would fit perfectly on my card hanger.

Here's what I ended up with!

I know I’ve seen something similar at Homesense admittedly waaaay more extravagant than mine is but if I recall the one at the store was about $19 and mine cost less than $5!

Hung on my fridge so I can look at it all day long!

So send me some cards and you’ll make me a happy girl!

Oh, and I just want to point out this card:

Ho! Ho! Ho!

This is from my friend Robynn’s brilliant mind.  She makes the BESTEST cards ever.  I made this one at her house but I love it so much I’m hanging it on my fridge until at least Valentines day!

 

It was nice doing something for me for a change, but I still have a few small things left to get done so I’m going to crack the whip!!

 

May the force be with you!

Hugs,

Jenn

One Comment leave one →
  1. December 10, 2010 2:04 pm

    Cute idea!

Leave a Reply

