Skip to content

Mid Month Weight Loss Update

January 17, 2011

Two weeks in and I’m doing great on my diet.  I didn’t check any of my measurements but I’ve been weighing myself nearly every day to keep myself on track and motivated.  I’ve lost 6.1lbs using the iphone app called ‘Lose It.’  I’m now fitting in jeans that I haven’t worn since I was pregnant with Cake they’re a bit on the tight side but hey I’m in them at least!

 

I have to admit that with the good start I’m feeling pretty good about my appearance and to boost myself up even more I finally went out to get my hair done.  My hair is gray unfortunately, not 100% but there’s a lot up by my hair line so I like to colour it.  I used to work in a salon so I’ve had every colour of the rainbow done in many different styles but today was the first time I’ve ever had blue put in there.  I have to admit that I’m loving it!

 

Can you see the specs of colour that stained my skin? Happens every time, to the very pale at least!!

 

 

There it is, my awesome S. Geek took these photos of me so I may just try and get him to take some more of my with the kids sometime in the next week!  Since ya know that’s one of my new years resolution thingy’s to get more pics of my babies with me!

 

So what do you think, is blue my colour?

 

Hugs,
Jenn

2 Comments leave one →
  1. January 17, 2011 3:11 pm

    The blue looks awesome, and I love that last pic of you!

    Congrats on the big weight loss, that’s pretty incredible for two weeks. I “officially” weigh in on Wednesdays — I’ll let you know how I do!

  2. Rachel permalink
    January 17, 2011 3:48 pm

    I am down 2lbs. Not nearly as successful as I’d like to be. But I just ordered a new book called the thyroid solution. After having Avlyn I was diagnosed with hypoactive thyroid. So I have been really struggling to take weight off. Also if you’d like a fun new recipe weight loos book try 200 under 200. 200 recipes under 200 calories. I recommend the Frittata Italiano! Yum! Good luck on your loss.

Leave a Reply

