Skip to content

End of the Month Weight Loss Update

January 31, 2011

So here we are already at the end of January and I have so many wonderful things to report.  I have been extremely faithful in using the Lose It program on my iphone and haven’t missed reporting a single thing all month long.  S. Geek thinks that I’ve gotten a bit crazy about it really but ummm hey, remember me?  Controlling type A personality over here?  Hello!  Yeah, so it’s been going well.  I’ve officially lost ALL of my baby weight only took four years,  thanks to a 9.4lb weight loss this month.

 

My goal is to lose two pounds a week so I did better than I had hoped for.  I’m still not doing any exercise, but as S. Geek has pointed out to me that I’m on the go all. day. long. so that’s bound to help out at least a little bit.  I have dusted off my runners though and one of my goals for February is to actually get on my treadmill again twice a week.  I like to watch Glee and Grey’s Anatomy so while they are on t.v. I plan on being on the treadmill to get in my exercise.

 

I also took all my measurements and am super happy with everything.

I lost 3 whole inches around my upper thigh

I lost 2 inches around my waist and bust

My arms stayed the same

I lost 1 inch around my neck.

My Mom told me that a woman’s neck should be no more than 15 inches around to ensure proper breathing during sleep or something like that and that worried me a bit but I’m at a nice 13 inches right now so that makes me feel a lot more comfortable.

 

My goals for February are, as I said above, to start using the treadmill twice a week and to lose another 8 pounds.  I’ve had a really great start to my ultimate goal but I know that the second month won’t be nearly as easy as the first.  Hence the resolve to start exercising as that will hopefully stall any ideas my body has for plateauing.

 

How was your month?  I’d love to hear some inspirational stories!

 

Hugs,

Jenn

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Robynn permalink
    January 31, 2011 1:59 pm

    I am so proud of you Jenn. You are doing so well. Keep up the good work!

  2. Rachel permalink
    January 31, 2011 2:39 pm

    Way to go Jenn!

  3. Vanilla Bean Baker permalink
    January 31, 2011 3:33 pm

    You have done amazing this month and should be very proud of yourself. Thanks for sharing your progress with your readers, we are cheering you on to another successful month!

  4. January 31, 2011 5:25 pm

    Great job! It’s tough, but you’re really dedicated.

    I’m loving using Lose It even more than the last time (when Oliver was a baby). The social integration really makes it more compelling. I love checking in to see how my friends are doing, and knowing that you’re all watching helps keep me accountable.

    I have zero idea what my neck is, off to measure it now!

Leave a Reply

