Skip to content

February Mid-Month Weight Loss Update

February 15, 2011

It’s that time again already huh?  I’m still going strong on my plan, and have even sigh been using the treadmill twice a week.  I was even contemplating adding in a Sunday night jog walk and just watching a movie or something while I do it.  The weekends have proven to be pretty bad days for me, this past weekend I went over my calorie budget Friday, Saturday, and Sunday and that’s not helping any.

As of today I’ve lost another 3.7lbs which brings me to a grand total of 12.6lbs since January 1st.  I’ve dropped off all my size 14 jeans off at the Goodwill and have started to go  through my tops and donate ones that no longer flatter my body.

Speaking of tops:

 

This is what I’d like to get for myself when I reach my next milestone (which is in 7lbs.)  I didn’t reward myself after the first ten because it was pretty easy but the next ten will take some will power for sure.  I really love this shirt, in fact when I went on to thinkgeek to choose something it was hard to narrow down my choices because this one was pretty cute too.

 

Know what show this is from?

If the shirt was black instead of red I totally would have gone for this one but it’s not so the Unicorn gets my top spot.

 

I don’t want to get too ahead of myself or make my goals seem too unreachable so I ‘m just taking it a few steps at a time.  I waaaaaas going to post a picture but as usual I didn’t get around to it over the weekend so nothing for now.  Maybe at the end of the month 😉

 

Hugs,

Jenn

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 15, 2011 5:11 pm

    Congratulations! You are doing awesome. Don’t forget to treat yourself in some way every now and then.

Leave a Reply

