Skip to content

February Weight Loss Update

March 1, 2011

So the first thing I want to point out is that I still haven’t taken a picture of myself.  And I really really want more pictures of me with the kids so I’m not sure why I haven’t gotten this done yet!?!  Incredulous really…I’m annoyed at myself right now.  It’s important to me and I’m not following through…grrrrr….

 

Shake it off, shake it off…

 

OK, so as expected my weight loss slowed down quite significantly this month.  I lost 6.5 lbs this month bringing it to a grand total of 16lbs since January 1st.  I’m feeling rather proud of myself and don’t really feel that deprived there was the bacon brownies afterall. I took my measurements and am rather pleased.  My thigh actually gained half an inch but I’m wondering if perhaps I mucked up the measurements last month.  The other possibility is that since I’ve been on the treadmill every few days I gained a bit of muscle and it had an impact on my size.  I’ve never really hated my thighs, in fact my legs, I think, are one of my best assets.  So I’m not upset with the increase in measurement.  My Waist is down 1.5 inches, Bust down 1 inch, and my arm stayed the same…again.  So I haven’t actually lost anything in my arms which is likely due to the fact that I haven’t exercised them at all.  I have horrible balance so when I’m on the treadmill I need to steady myself pretty much every minute or so so I can’t really pump them or carry weights while I’m walking.  I’m thinking that perhaps I’ll add in some arm workouts once a week.  My neck is also still 13 inches but again, I’m pretty happy with that.

 

So going forward I’m only 4lbs away from my first major goal and then the awesome Unicorn shirt will be MINE!!!!!!!  I’m still faithfully using the Lose It app on the iphone, still highly recommend it.  I don’t have a huge variety in what I eat so this works out very well.  I actually have the exact same thing for breakfast and lunch every day so I’m really only calculating my dinners every night.  I know that I have a weakness for mini muffins (I made them three times last month!)  so in March I’ll try and stay away from them a bit.  Cake has been BEGGING me to bake chocolate chip cookies…I may do this…on a week that S. Geek is in town though.  There’s no way I’ll be able to keep myself away from them if he’s not here to scold watch me.

 

So, two months down is everyone else still holding onto your new years resolutions?

 

Hugs,

Jenn

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 1, 2011 1:24 pm

    Wow, that’s amazing Jenn. Good job! That’s a lot of weight in two months, well done.

    I’m hanging in there, fell off the wagon for a day here and there but back on track now. I’m down one size and have one more to go. My goal is six weeks away, I think I can make it!

    Have you read The Last 15? Great book by Dr Joey Shulman, I love all her books. She has some good tips, even for weight loss ‘pros’.

  2. Vanilla Bean Baker permalink
    March 1, 2011 7:16 pm

    I have no doubt that you will lose those last few pounds. Congratulations on what you have accomplished already.

Leave a Reply

