Skip to content

March Weight Loss Update

March 31, 2011

So aside from the fact that I gained five pounds while I was in Vermont, it was a fairly uneventful month for weight loss.  I did manage to loose the five pounds and an additional three pounds though so overall I’m still going strong!  I tried really ok not really hard to use the free weights but I just couldn’t get into it.  In fact…I lasted less than five minutes.  It was sooooooooo boring, I didn’t feel like I was accomplishing something plus my wrists were killing me having nothing to do with the fact that my carpel tunnel is getting increasingly worse with the weather most of the time that I was griping the stupid eight pound weights pumping iron? So I started going on the treadmill five nights a week after Vermont to make up for the fact that I abandoned the free weights.  I did try pumping my arms while I was walking but in all class and elegance I sort of almost fell of the treadmill a couple of times so I decided to stop being an idiot and use the handles and forget about my wimpy arms.

Incidentally my bestie Rob who actually likes exercise weirdo is starting to really get some amazing muscles thanks to her boot camp…I was seriously impressed though not enough to join her, HA! So proud of you Rob!!

I’ve continued on track on the Lose It app on my iphone, and have found it even easier to track things now that I’ve got such a wide variety of foods already stored on my profile.  I’m still eating a yogurt and a serving of fruit for breakfast, usually melon or pineapple.  Though I’m finding now that acidy foods are not agreeing with me much these days so I try to stay away from them.  I’ve switched up my lunches though.  Previously, I was having a serving of fruit and a bowl of cereal or oatmeal.  Just this week I’ve switched to having a salad with some type of protein like some shredded chicken or a poached egg.  I’m still adjusting to the lack of carbs for lunch and am getting really hungry around 3pm.  Today I broke down and had a small handful of yogurt covered raisins I regret nothing.

Even though my weight loss wasn’t great this month I still had some good changes to my measurements.

Left thigh: stayed the same

Waist: down 1 inch, 4.5 inches total

Bust: stayed the same

Left arm: down 1 inch…how that happened I’ve no idea…1 inch total

Neck: stayed the same

Hips: down 0.5 inches

S. Geek took these photos of me, I wouldn’t stop tilting my head.  It’s a natural reaction I can’t help it.  I was always the tallest in my class growing up so not only am I a head tilter, I slouch too.  These are taken at the end of the day, I’m so tired it’s not even funny.  But I got my hair blow dryed almost a week ago and it needs to be washed so it was now or never!!  My ‘normal’ hair isn’t nearly this straight, it super wavy and has LOTS of natural volume.  During the humid summer months it almost doubles it’s size…not even kidding.

 

So next month, April I still want to mix it up a bit.  I’m still about one and a half pounds away from getting my unicorn shirt…so very very close.  I think the thing I’m most frustrated with is that with all this exercise I feel like I don’t have time for anything else.  I haven’t sewed, I haven’t really spent that much time thinking of cool blog posts, my google reader is constantly in the 1000+ screen and only really gets emptied when I use the magic ‘mark all as read’ key.  And now that spring is almost here I know that my time will be even more scarce!  We have a huge yard that takes a LOT of time, and I’ve got some big plans for this summer with regards to our back yard so that spells very little time for me stuff.  Not sure how I’m going to get it all done, but I know that I want to at least maintain the exercise since it’s had such a positive impact on my weight loss.  Ugh.  It’s tough sometimes, but I’m proud of myself for sticking with this and not just giving up and resigning myself to being overweight.

C’mon unicorn shirt!!

 

Hugs,

Jenn

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

