Skip to content

All Better

April 11, 2011

My laptop is all fixety fixed now, thanks S. Geek!  The mouse pad is still a little wonky but I’m trying my best to get used to it without getting angered too much.  Also, the best part of having my laptop fixed is that my down arrow actually works now.  BEST DAY EVER!  Ha!  It was weird only using my iphone for the last week, sure it was portable but I really don’t like browsing reddit on my iphone, or reading my reader, or writing blog posts.  I am here at my kitchen table now with a coffee and my camera and my laptop and feeling quite content!

The week without my laptop has given me time to think about what I want my blog to be for me though.  Since Christmas really, I’ve been feeling a lack of direction with it which was annoying me a little bit.  Am I about cooking, or sewing, or photography, or kids?  Well it finally occurred to me this week that I don’t really need to make my blog about anything!  It’s like my diary, I can write and post whatever I like.  Sure, it may be a little on the incoherent side but I can live with that; after all this is my life.  I’m just going to let it take me wherever it will.

So I’ve got a full week of blogging planned, which I haven’t had in while so I’m excited about that.  There is something that I’ve been wanting to acknowledge for a few weeks now though so I’ll get to that now.

After three years of living in the USA, my parents have finally decided to return to Canada just in time for a federal election! They are still going to live a few hours away from us but it’s a lot closer than where they were before in Maryland.  Also, now I can hop on a train to go visit instead of packing the van to the gills and driving all day.  Even though you’re giving up tulips in March for snow, I happen to know two small people who will be overjoyed with more frequent visits.  Not to mention two older ones who will be overjoyed with the more frequent babysitting…lol! Welcome back to Canada, no more moving for awhile okay?

 

Hugs,

Jenn

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Shannon permalink
    April 11, 2011 11:07 am

    Great pic!!

  2. Vanilla Bean Baker permalink
    April 11, 2011 8:17 pm

    Glad to see you back in action. Looking forward to what is coming on your blog. How wonderful to have your parents closer…so nice for kids to grow close enough to grand-parents that they can see them and have them be a part of their lives often.

Leave a Reply

