Skip to content

Right Now

April 27, 2011
tags:

Right now I am waiting for S. Geek to get home from the airport.  He is leaving again in another couple of days, I’m trying not to think about that.

I am trying to decide if I should bake a vanilla or butter cake for a family dinner tomorrow night.

I am looking at pictures of my kids before Nay turned one and Cake wore glasses, this is making me a bit wistful.  

I am thinking I should have invested in a proper sports bra ages ago, wow what a difference!

I am smelling my dog who is crazy and likes to sit out in the rain and then come inside all stinky.

I am feeling the strain in my knees from pushing myself a bit too hard on the treadmill.

I am trying to conceive of a cute way to make a Portal 2 sewing craft for S. Geek’s office.

I am marveling at my little seedlings and reminding myself again that I need to order soil and compost for my garden boxes. 

I am feeling guilty for eating a bowl of cheerios after running tonight.  I eat when I am over tired, I MUST find a way to stop doing this.  It is sabotaging me far too often. 

Right now, I’d really like to get some sleep.  But I can’t because my husband is somewhere else, somewhere that isn’t here.  But with each passing moment, with each letter I type onto the screen he gets closer.  And hopefully by the time I hit that blue schedule key, he will be pulling into the driveway.

Hugs,

Jenn

One Comment leave one →
  1. Vanilla Bean Baker permalink
    April 27, 2011 12:58 pm

    Hope he arrived home safe and sound. Stop beating yourself up over a bowl of cereal, obviously you were hungry after your run. Have a good day today.

Leave a Reply

