Skip to content

I Cut Nay’s Hair…while he was brushing his teeth.

April 29, 2011

Before: cute, shaggy, highly enjoyable.

S. Geek complained about his hair, my Mom came to town for a few days and complained about his hair.  They were relentless.  I was worried that S. Geek was just going to take him to a barber shop and get his adorable locks chopped off.  So, I took matters into my own hands.

After: three snips to the bangs

Not that different really.  All I did was cut the bangs in three little snips.  He took his toothbrush which was now covered in hair out of his mouth and very sternly told me that we only cut paper with scissors, not hair.  Everyone stopped bothering me about his hair after I cut it, despite the fact that his style now is eerily similar to that of Cake after her last hair cut also it’s a bit crooked.  But it didn’t cost me $18 and now I can let it all grow a few more weeks before I have to cut it in preparation for summer swimming.

Also, I managed to get a picture of this guy wearing some new pj pants!

LOLiver didn't want his picture taken but in his defence it was at least an hour past his bedtime and apparently my basement is like disneyland and he was being forced out.

These are the pants I made from the upcycled dress shirts.  I love them.  It’s hard to tell but they are all stripey, and awesome.  I showed them to LOLiver again expecting showers of love should really learn my lesson but he could care less and only wanted to go play outside in the backyard.  Eh, whatevers he wore them home and they fit really well so I’m happy.  I’ve got a pattern for a size 7 cut, and likely when S. Geek is away next week I’ll sew up 2 pairs for another one of my nephews.

I’m strangely looking forward to doing my measurements in a few days too.  I don’t think I had a big weight loss but my Dad said he was shocked at how my face had changed since he last saw me.  Also, I ran into an old acquaintance at our community centre the other day and she said I looked like a teenager I had lost so much weight.  I like her, she made me very happy.  I strutted smiled the whole way home.  I had really hoped to have met my goal by the end of April but these last few pounds are being a bit pesky.  Also, with the incessant travel from S. Geek I’ve been really drained and found myself justifying little evening snacks.  I know it’s a weakness, I just need to figure out how to get past it.  Oh well, keep your fingers crossed for me!

Also, for those of you in the Ottawa area remember that the Annual Perth Maple Festival is this weekend Saturday, April 30 in downtown Perth.  We go every year and love it every year rain or shine.  I insist you go.  Look for me, I’ll be the one strutting around in the pink prime cuts of unicorn t-shirt!!  Here’s my post from last year all about it!

Hugs,

Jenn

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 29, 2011 10:36 am

    [1] you do look like a teenager! so amazing, you’ve done a super job! the last month or two there has been a HUGE change in your shape… well done!!

    [2] Oliver still hasn’t taken off the pyjama pants. and yes, we went for a playdate yesterday

  2. May 3, 2011 3:46 pm

    I’m so glad he liked the pants, more to come!!!

Leave a Reply

