Skip to content

April Weight Loss Update

May 2, 2011

Another month over already???  How is it May, how?  I’ve just gotten off the treadmill and I’m still trying to recover the feeling in my legs.  I’m still going strong on the treadmill, five nights a week and I only missed one night this month.  It was Easter.  I had a bit too much to drink and didn’t think it was a good idea to run in that state.  I could just see it now, explaining to the ER doctors that I had been drunk running when I fell off my treadmill and broke my foot.

S. Geek took some shots of me this afternoon, no makeup, hair windblown all over the damn place.  I didn’t care though, he’s going away and I didn’t want to put off my post.

I’m down another 3 lbs, for a total of 21.6 since January.

My left thigh is down 0.5 inches, for a total of 3 inches

My waist has stayed the same, for a total of 4.5 inches

My Bust is down 1 inch, for a total of 4 inches

My flabby arm stayed the same, for a total of 1 inch

Neck stayed the same, down a total of 1 inch.

Hips down 1 inch, down a total of 1.5 inches.

I’m still tracking everything on the Lose It app, I got a bit lazy with it and I think I was sort of cheating a little bit.  So I’m reaffirmed because I’ve got three measly pounds to lose before I reach my goal.  I’ll probably go ahead and lose another ten when I’m there but I want to maintain it for two months before I do that, I guess.  Poor S. Geek, seriously I need praise from him like its candy.  He’s getting sick of me asking about what I look like.  I can’t help it though, I need to hear that he’s hot for me proud of me several times a day constantly.  LOL was that tmi?  Ok, ok, that’s enough.  Ha!  Bring it on May, I’m going to reach my goal this month!!

Hugs,

Jenn

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Shannon permalink
    May 3, 2011 1:22 am

    You look so healthy and so young!!! Keep it up!!! :):) BTW as I lost weight I asked JP everyday how I looked. After Easter I was sure I was FAT again and have driven him nuts asking if you could tell I gained 3 lbs over Easter. I’m so concerned about gaining it’s nuts! I just don’t want to head down the slope of weight again!! 145 to 147 is where I want to stay! Feels great!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

