Skip to content

You Know It

May 9, 2011

You know you’re a desensitized mother when you will clean up chunky throw up with your bare hands and are not even get fazed by it.

We welcomed S. Geek home on Friday night with a good helping of stomach flu.  Not me, just the kids.  I never throw up.  The kids though?  Yeah.  At one point they were both throwing up at the same time.  At least Cake is big enough to hold her own bowl, Nay runs away to throw up.  He wants to be sick privately.  I can understand that, however um being sick all down the stairs is not a great place to be privately throwing up.

Lots of laundry has been done this weekend.  LOTS.  I’m sure S. Geek is thinking he’d rather be anywhere but here right now, but he’s sticking it out like a trooper.  S. Geek also doesn’t have my immune system, he seems to get the stomach flu every time the kids do but I’m hoping this time he won’t since he was away when they picked it up.

So my mother’s day was spent cleaning up throw up and doing laundry and cuddling and washing throw up out of hair and watching t.v.

How about you?  Ha!

Hugs,
Jenn

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Shannon permalink
    May 9, 2011 11:10 am

    Bare hands? WOW I stick gag with a cloth in hand to clean it up. Letting the boys sleep in at the moment as I’m hoping they don’t catch this INSANE bug going around. JP and his Mom got sick this weekend but not like N and C. THANK GOODNESS.
    I hope it’s all done now.

    Give them HUGS from me!!

  2. May 10, 2011 12:46 pm

    Well, this will certainly be a Mother’s Day you won’t soon forget. Sorry that the kids were sick and hope that everyone is on the mend.

Leave a Reply

