Skip to content

Summer List

June 24, 2011

Cake, Nay and I finally sat down and wrote up our 2011 summer list. I haven’t done a list with the kids in awhile but I was feeling in the mood and we had all those tourism brochures lying around so we started flipping through them all with pen in hand.  Not surprisingly Cake wanted to do everything and Nay said no to almost everything.

look how tidy my fridge is, I fixed it up just for you!

 

Since it’s almost impossible to read this from the photo seemed like a good idea at the time to use his painting I made for Cake I’ll just go ahead and type it out here for you!

 

Walk to Baskin Robbins for ice cream

Picnic at Mooney’s Bay

Go to the beach

Perth Garlic Festival (Aug 13-14)

Carp Farmers Market

Montreal for a day

Papanack Zoo

Go fishing

Plant in the garden

Camp in the backyard

Summertime Crafts

Bake Canada day cookies (for this I thought I’d try flood icing for the first time ever, wish me luck!!)

Crafts from Cake’s Highlights magazine (a new one of these are coming up soon!)

Gatineau hot air balloon festival Sept 2-5 (btw I would NEVER go in one of these or allow my children to go in one, and I strongly discourage S. Geek from going in one too)

Lights show on Parliament Hill

Caravaggio @ National Gallery (this one might be a girl date for Robynn and I since kids may not appreciate art enough)

Ride horses

Parc Omega

Eco-Odyssee (this is a new one for us, it’s apparently a 6km paddleboat ride to explore plants and wildlife.  Cake saw the pictures and wanted to go buuuuut I’m not so sure Nay will sit in a boat for six kilometers)

Agri Museum

Ride bikes

Train museum in Smith’s Falls

Upper Canada Village

1000 Island Boat Tour

Storyland (is this place still open?  They have a ‘website’ that is only one page and doesn’t show their address or phone number.  I’ll investigate and report)

Fort Wellington

Birthday parties for Nay and S. Geek

 

Have I missed anything?  Let me know in the comments if you’ve got anything to add or if you’ve been to storytime and it’s ass-tastical.

 

Hugs,

Jenn

3 Comments leave one →
  1. June 24, 2011 5:53 pm

    No….I think you pretty much covered it all LOL. Enjoy your summer, that’s quite a lot to pack into it.

  2. Rachel permalink
    June 24, 2011 7:21 pm

    Oh you should go to Fort Wellingotn for Fort Wellington days, they have the best Fireworks I have seen in my whole life. Well the use to. I also Suggest Riverfest in Brockville.

Trackbacks

  1. Summer List 2014 | Mong Mong Monsters

Leave a Reply

