Skip to content

Happy Birthday S. Geek!

July 8, 2011

Cake and Nay with Daddy at Cake's preschool graduation

 

Oh, how time flies!  Does it not for you, well it does for me!  It seems like just yesterday that I was celebrating S. Geek’s 25th birthday and now here we are at 32…mid thirties…ew!  Just kidding!!!  My amazing husband is thirty two today, and is still as young at heart as he was when we met all those years ago.  To prove this, we decided to strap ourselves into helmets and life jackets and go on the HIGH ADVENTURE TOUR water rafting trip.  Why I didn’t choose to go on the gentle rafting experience, I cannot fathom because as you all know I am a huge chicken.  But for some unknown reason when booking this trip I must have been drunk brave enough to think that it was a good idea.

 

Really though, it was a good idea because we had an incredible experience and enjoyed almost every minute of it.  I say almost because I learned that teenagers don’t know how to row in unison or really any rhythm at all and I learned that this annoys me.  I also learned that boys between the ages of 19-24 talk about the most retarded things and say ‘dude’ WAY too often.  Wait…am I getting old?  No, no it’s S. Geek that’s getting old, whew I was worried there for a second!  Poor S. Geek I hope he doesn’t mind my gentle poking of fun at his expense.  Guess I’ll find out when he reads this…

 

So aside from the rafting trip we are doing the regular fun with the family including a birthday dinner and as requested a lemon meringue pie for dessert.  The kids made up some nice art for S. Geek’s office walls and we will be spending the day swimming and enjoying ourselves.

 

Happy birthday S. Geek, I hope you know how loved you are and if you need reminding you can come and see me any time.

Love you!

 

Hugs,
Jenn

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Shannon permalink
    July 8, 2011 10:40 am

    I LOVE that picture!!! My “baby” brother!! I still remember when Mom and brought you home. The whole neigborhood in Carleton Square was waiting for you. :):) My friends at the time were fighting over you! “Saying he’s MY Brother…fight started!! I declared you were my Brother and MINE only. She told me it would be nice if I shared. 🙂

  2. July 10, 2011 12:20 pm

    Sounds like a great way to mark S.Geek’s birthday! Best wishes to him for a fabulous year. The picture of him and the kids is so sweet!

Leave a Reply

