Skip to content

Works for Me Wednesday

July 27, 2011

I may or may not have mentioned this before but just in case I haven’t here it is again!

This may be such a simple thing but for the kids it’s super fun and a great way to repurpose.  Because S. Geek is a works out of his home office we get a lot of deliveries, and I mean a LOT.  Because of that our recycle bin is usually packed with cardboard but I’ve started using the packing materials to make gift wrap out of.  I figure if we keep going then I won’t even need to buy any gift wrap at Christmas tine!  I just give the kids some tempra paint and some brushes and sponges or they use their hands and go to town.  I hang the big sheets up by taping it to a bookshelf to dry and then fold it up for the future.  So helpful!

I love to repurpose things around the house, what about you what ideas do you have?

Hugs,

Jenn

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

