Skip to content

Happy Anniversary to Me! I mean US!

August 23, 2011

Last year I reflected on my marriage to S. Geek in THIS post.  And, as I ring in our eighth year of marriage I’m happy to say that we are still as happy and successful as we were on this day last year.  I’m proud to say this because it’s been an interesting year for us.  S. Geek has continued his crazy traveling schedule and with our kids getting older they are having more and more demands and though I enjoy them thoroughly I sometimes wish that I could just hand them off and go take a nap.

I had mentioned last year that during our honeymoon we had chosen three things that annoyed us about the other person and just got over it.  Well honey, my anniversary present to you this year will be that I’m going to choose something new that annoys me and get over it.  It is this:  You leave your shoes in front of the door every time you come home.  Without fail.  Every time.  I have tried moving the shoe racks, I have tried asking you what I can do to make it easier for you; all of this to no avail.  So my wonderful husband, happy anniversary I’m not going to fume at you for leaving your shoes in front of the door anymore.  I’m simply going to pick them up and put them away for you.  I hear that the traditional gift for the eighth is bronze but rather than bronze your shoes I thought this would be better.

For me?  I like diamonds.

Love you and miss you.

Hugs,

Jenn

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 23, 2011 12:48 pm

    Sweet. Happy Anniversary to both of you.

  2. Rachel permalink
    August 23, 2011 1:45 pm

    Aly does that too! OKay after spending a week with you two I think maybe they do the sames quirky things, and we both go crazy the same way!!! Happy anniversary guys, we wish you MANY more fabulous years together.

  3. S.geek permalink
    August 24, 2011 11:44 am

    You’re the best Hun, I love you more and more every year! I miss you so much, but this post just made my day 🙂

Leave a Reply

