Skip to content

Three

August 29, 2011

This boy:

He is three.  He eats with utensils, he pees in a toilet most of the time oh god I hope that the preschool teachers won’t mind that he’s not completely potty trained.  He makes car noises when he plays with hot wheels.  He likes Lightning McQueen but the Cars movie scares him. Nay is Three.

I asked him today if now that he was three does that mean that the ‘terrible two’s’ are over.  He said no, now it’s the terrible threes.  I couldn’t help but laugh at his honesty.  This is my boy.

He likes peanut butter sandwiches with honey, and pasta with my homemade sauce and LOTS of shaved (not grated) Parmesan cheese.  I’m trying to think of foods he dislikes but can’t really think of one since he’s really easy going when it comes to food.  In other words he is the complete opposite of Cake. Oh, well actually he really likes frosting but never eats the cake so there you go.

Here, he is about 7 months old.  So, yeah he’s always had those eyes.  Strangers and friends alike always comment on his eyes they are so blue they are hard to miss.   I miss that baby.  He had lots of chins.  Now my ‘baby’ is 35 lbs and 40″ tall and growing every day.  He sometimes lets me cuddle him, but then again Cake was the cuddly one not Nay.  Nay likes his space, he is like me.

Another blue eye picture, he’s got no hair here so it’s from when he was a baby but I can’t be sure exactly how old he was.

I’m getting a little teary.  Maybe it’s because I have no more babies, maybe it’s because Cake’s first day of school is looming.  Oh, hell I have to go find some kleenex.

Also, Nay always wears his ball caps crooked on purpose.  If I try to straighten is, he just pushes it off to the side again.  It’s pretty frackin’ cute right now but I have the feeling if he’s doing it when he is 15 whilst wearing baggy pants then I won’t find it quite so adorable.  But, let’s not talk about him being fifteen yet, I need to adjust to having a three year old first.

I’d love to show more pictures from his party however I failed to actually ask any of the other parents if they minded me posting pics of their kids online so you’ll just have to use your imagination.

Hugs,

Jenn

One Comment leave one →
  1. Vanilla Bean Baker permalink
    August 29, 2011 1:51 pm

    Happy Birthday to your little man.

Leave a Reply

